We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Local Government

South Oxfordshire District Council

Moulsford is part of the Cholsey Ward.  District Councillors following the 2nd May 2019 local elections are:

Anne-Marie Simpson (Liberal Democrat)

Mallards, Moulsford, Wallingford, Oxfordshire.  OX10 9HR

Phone: 01491 651298                  Email:

Ben Manning                  

45 Greenmere, Brightwell-cum-Sotwell, OX10 0QH 07946 476733             


Further details about South Oxfordshire District Council here:

Oxfordshire County Council

Moulsford is in Benson & Cholsey Division.  As well as Moulsford Parish the Division includes the Parishes of Benson, Cholsey, Crowmarsh; Ipsden and Nuffield. 

Elected in May 2021, The County Councillor for the Benson & Cholsey Division is is Mr Felix Bloomfield (Conservative).

Correspondence address: 

c/o County Hall
New Road,

Phone:  01491 832690




Member of  Parliament

Moulsford is part of the Wantage & Didcot constituency that covers part of the Vale of White Horse and part of South Oxfordshire.

David Johnston (Conservative) is the Member of Parliament and was first elected in 2019.

Contact via website: or through the House of Commons:

House of Commons
Phone: 0207 219 6350


Moulsford-on-Thames Local Government